2018 Mar, Piranesi Prize in Rome

Piranesi Prix 2018

Piranesi Prize 2018.

The Accademia Adrianea di Architettura di Roma, has awarded the Piranesi Prize 2018 to the Spanish architect Alberto Campo Baeza.

The Piranesi Prix de Rome Career Achievement Award recognises the qualities of the lifetime work of an architect and high classic achievements in architecture. The prize has previously been won by Rafael Moneo (2010), David Chipperfield (2012), Peter Eisenman (2013), José Ignacio Linazasoro (2014), Bernard Tschumi (2015), Toshio Tanaguchi (2016) and Eduardo Souto de Moura (2017).

Campo Baeza was recently awarded the COAM Prize 2017 and the Attolini Gold Medal of the Anahuac University of Mexico. And in 2018 he is to be the recipient of a Honoris Causa doctorate awarded by the San Pablo CEU University, Madrid.

The PIRANESI award ceremony took place in Rome on March 16, 2018 at the inauguration session of the Accademia Adrianea’s academic year.